WenZhan Song
Professor and Director (Computer Engineering)

His research focuses Cyber-physical System, Computing and Security, with applications in Smart Grid, Environment Sustainability and Health.

Postdoctoral Associates

Fangyu Li
Postdoctoral Associate

Fangyu Li is a postdoctoral associate at University of Georgia. He received his Ph.D in Geophysics from University of Oklahoma. He has a Master Degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering at Tsinghua University and Bachelor Degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering at Beihang University


Sili Wang
Ph.D. Candidate (2017 - current)

Sili Wang is a PhD student in Engineering at University of Georgia. She completed her BS Acoustics Nanjing University (China) and her MS Geophysics Peking University (China)

Qi Li
Ph.D. Student (2019 - current)

Qi Li received the B.S. and M.S. degrees from Chongqing University, Chongqing, China, in 2014 and 2019, respectively. Currently he is pursuing a Ph.D. degree with the IPEM and SensorWeb Laboratories at the University of Georgia. His current research focuses on data analytics, and cyber-physical security in smart grids and IoT applications.

William Rittmeyer
M.S. Student (2019 - Current)

William Rittmeyer is a M.S. student in Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Georgia (UGA). He received his B.S and B.A. in Biomedical Engineering and Economics, respectively in 2019 from UGA.  His current research is in sub-surface imaging and quantum networks/technologies.

Soumya Pal
M.S. Student (2019 - Current)

M.S. student in Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Georgia (UGA). Got Bachelors in Electronics and Electrical Engineering from KIIT University, India in 2019. Current research focus is on federated learning and blockchain.

Former Students and Postdoctoral Associates

  • Zhiwei Luo (Master 2019)
  • Maria Valero (PhD 2019)
  • Jose Clemente (PhD 2019)
  • Rui Xie (PhD 2019)
  • Yang Shi (Master 2018)
  • Minhui Zou (visiting scholar), Chongqing University, China
  • Goutham Kamath (PhD 2016)
  • Janire Prudencio (POSTDOC 2016), University of California Berkeley, USA
  • Yujie Gu (POSTDOC 2016)
  • Lei Shie (PhD 2016)
  • Song Tan (PhD 2016), MathWorks, USA
  • Liang Zhao (PhD 2016), Gwinnett College, USA
  • Oner Sufri (POSTDOC 2016), PostDoc Associate at Southern Methodist University, USA
  • Paritosh Ramanan (MS 2015), Georgia Tech, USA
  • Debraj De (PhD 2014), Research Assistant Professor, Missouri Univ of Sci & Tech., USA
  • Mingsen Xu (PhD 2013), Microsoft Inc, USA
  • Qingjun Xiao (POSTDOC 2013), Associate Professor, Southeast University, China
  • Qifen Dong (visiting scholar) (PhD 2013), Lecturer of Department of Computer Science, Zhejiang Police College, China
  • Renjie Huang (PhD 2011), Qualcomm Inc, USA
  • Nina Picone (PhD 2010), Assistant Professor of Computer Science, Lewis-Clark State College
  • Gang Lu (MS 2010), Apple Inc, USA
  • Xiaogang Yang (MS 2010), Google Inc, USA
  • Andy Ma (MS 2009), Houston
  • Lohith Rangappa (MS 2009), Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories Inc, USA
  • Rashmi Parthasarathy (MS 2009), Cisco, USA
  • Fenghua Yuan (MS 2007), MicroSoft, USA
  • Yang Peng (MS 2008), Assistant Professor, University of Washington Bothell
  • Animesh Dalakoti (MS 2007), Electronics for Imaging Inc., USA
  • Lei Wang (POSTDOC 2007), Associate Professor, Dalian University of Science and Technology, China